Online Adventures

Hiyee!

Happy first day of Summer! Can you believe that it’s summer already? I can’t believe that half the year is almost done. Guess time flies as you get older. Or when you’re having fun!

So today I notice that I am keeping to my daily posts online. I posted on Twitter, Instagram, Reddit, and this blog. I’m pretty proud of myself. Before a year ago, I spent 10 years trying to stay off the online radar. I even avoided having a smart phone for a few years, if you can even believe such a thing. I was dead-set in my ways to avoid as much negativity and just those really not-great-people in the world. AND that is saying a lot coming from me. I get along with everyone and can pretty much find the good in almost anything. Such bad dramas, I was just trying to avoid as much as I could and the people that came with them. I haven’t had the best luck in meeting guys online, but I did give the online thing another chance. But sadly, it too recently ended in sadness. This is a story I am not ready to share just yet, since it is still too painful….

Don’t get me wrong. I am online for everything. I look up stuff. I watch YouTube videos. I stream on Twitch. I play video games on Xbox One. I play games on Steam. I look up how to clean tough stains. I find cool ways to organize small spaces. I watch movies and anime with groups on Rabbit. For someone that has been offline just over a year ago, I’m pretty quick to jump back on and learn all about the memes and finding that I’m often talking with emotes. Who knew that this is what it would be like, when the internet first came to volition? I am now chuckling softly, as I remember Drew Barrymore’s line in the movie “He’s Just Not That Into You”. With the many conveniences of the internet and technology, it has also been super complicated.

The great thing about the internet, is that I have also met some great people that I wouldn’t have never had a chance to meet IRL. It really is a wonder and so weird at times. But pretty amazing! Who knows where this online thing will go in a few more years, 10 more years, or 100 more years? It is only 2018, we can only wait and see.

Well my day was pretty relaxing. I got some sleep but had bad dreams. But all and all, it was an okay day. Got a visitor that brought over movies that I have been waiting to watch (Black Panther was among them). Had summer food, aka hot dogs, cherries, and a small bowl of raspberry sorbet! YUMMY! Hope your first day of summer was a nice one.

As always, thanks for joining me today!

Cause a little bit of summer’s what the whole year’s about. – John Mayer

Image result for summer solstice 2018
Summer solstice 2018

Leave a comment